What's on the web on your pursuit, hobbies, interests and worries

Roman Empire - premium items on eBay

Western Roman Empire Valentinian I 364-375 AD Solidus Gold Coin NGC F 5/5 2/5


 

1543 HISTORY ACHIEVEMENTS JULIUS CAESAR FOLIO MAPS ROMAN EMPIRE WAR MILITARY $$$


 

Roman Empire AR Denarius, Sabina, AD 128-136/7, NGC CH VF ** Ancients!


 

>> Go to all great Roman Empire deals on eBay


Roman Empire books


The Emperor's Handbook: A New Translation of The Meditations


by: Marcus Aurelius
In the tradition of The Art of Living and Marcus Aurelius’ Meditations—a practical book of timeless advice from one of the most powerful individuals in history—available for the first time in a highly accessible translation, including several unique features for contemporary readers and users of daily wisdom guides.

Essayist Matthew Arnold described the man who wrote these words as “the most beautiful figure in history.” Possibly so, but he was certainly more than that.
>> More info on Amazon


Pax Romana: War, Peace and Conquest in the Roman World


by: Adrian Goldsworthy
A groundbreaking and comprehensive history of the Roman Peace from one of the leading historians of the ancient world

Best-selling author Adrian Goldsworthy turns his attention to the Pax Romana, the famous peace and prosperity brought by the Roman Empire at its height in the first and second centuries AD. Yet the Romans were conquerors, imperialists who took by force a vast empire stretching from the Euphrates to the Atlantic coast. Ruthless, Romans won peace not through coexistence but through dominance; millions died and were enslaved during the creation of their empire.
>> More info on Amazon


The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, vol. 1-6


by: Edward Gibbon
Edward Gibbon’s classic timeless work of ancient Roman history in 6 volumes collected into 2 boxed sets, in beautiful, enduring hardcover editions with elegant cloth sewn bindings, gold stamped covers, and silk ribbon markers.
>> More info on Amazon

>> Go to all Roman Empire books


Roman Empire pictures on the web

>> Show

Roman Empire videos

What if the Roman Empire Reunited Today?


The Roman Empire was one of the largest and most influential civilizations that ever existed. But what if somehow in today's current global age, the Empire was ...
 

The Roman Empire. Or Republic. Or...Which Was It?: Crash Course World History #10


In which John Green explores exactly when Rome went from being the Roman Republic to the Roman Empire. Here's a hint: it had something to do with Julius ...
 

The Roman Empire - Episode 1: The Rise of the Roman Empire (History Documentary)


The Roman Empire - Episode 1: The Rise of the Roman Empire (History Documentary) Two thousand years ago, one civilisation held the entire Western world in ...
 

The Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire


SEE AN UPDATED AND BETTER ONE HERE: http://roman-empire.purzuit.com/video/w5zYpWcz1-E.html.
 

History: The Roman Empire Documentary


Beginning in the eighth century B.C., Ancient Rome grew from a small town on central Italy's Tiber River into an empire that at its peak encompassed most of ...